Contact Us

Why can't I get a borderless account?

We'd like to offer borderless accounts to everyone. However, there are a few countries and US states where we can't. 

We're also limited in which countries we can offer USD bank details to. You can see more information about that here.

Countries that can't get a borderless account
  • Afghanistan
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Congo Republic
  • Crimea (sub-territory)
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Eritrea
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Japan
  • Libya
  • North Korea
  • Sevastopol (city)
  • Somalia
  • Republic of South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syrian Arab Republic
US states that can't get a borderless account
  • Hawaii (HI)
  • Nevada (NV)

Was this article helpful?