How they work:Free transfers are single use, and are always automatically used on the next standard payment you make with us. You'll be notified in your invitation e-mail how much the discount will be.
Please note, these discounts are only applied to transfers where you are sending money, whether it's a normal payment or payment to a locked amount.
What does the discount apply to?The free transfer is applied to the normal TransferWise fees that you see in the calculator when you first start creating a transfer (usually 0.5%, 0.7%, 1% etc. of the amount you're sending). This means that any additional fees, such as credit card fees from us or any additional banking fees, are not covered by the discount.
Please note - Free transfers will normally be re-assigned to your profile if you cancel the transfer to which they were applied. This is not always the case though, so please be aware that if you create a transfer with a free transfer applied, you may lose this if you decide to cancel.