What currencies do you support?

What currencies do you support?

TransferWise can send and receive these currencies:

ARS — Argentine peso Within Argentina.

AUD — Australian dollar Within Australia.

BGN — Bulgarian lev Within Bulgaria.

BRL — Brazilian real Within Brazil - TransferWise can only send payments to or from private individuals within Brazil. Currently we are unable to send business payments to or from BRL.

CAD — Canadian dollar Within Canada.

CHF — Swiss franc Within Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

CZK — Czech koruna Within the Czech Republic.

DKK — Danish krone Within Denmark.

EUR — euro TransferWise can send out euros to SEPA-compliant bank accounts within SEPA, and to bank accounts denominated in EUR with an IBAN outside of SEPA. We can also receive euros through SWIFT from outside the SEPA zone.

*Due to the current situation in Greece you can only send out 5,000 EUR per customer within a 1-month period.

GBP — British pounds TransferWise can also send out GBP to bank accounts denominated in GBP with an IBAN.

HKD — Hong Kong dollar Within Hong Kong.

HRK — Croatian kuna Within Croatia.

HUF — Hungarian forint Within Hungary.

JPY — Japanese yen Within Japan. 

MYR — Malaysian ringgit Within Malaysia.

NOK — Norwegian krone Within Norway.

NZD — New Zealand dollar Within New Zealand.

PLN — Polish złoty Within Poland.

RON — Romanian leu Within Romania.

TRY — Turkish lira Locally from within Turkey and Northern Cyprus (as long as the IBAN begins with TR) and internationally through SWIFT.

SEK — Swedish krona Within Sweden.

SGD — Singapore dollar Within Singapore.

USD — US dollar TransferWise can receive USD via ACH bank debit, domestic wire, and international SWIFT payment.

TransferWise can only send these currencies (via local transfer)

AED — Emirati dirham Within the UAE.

BDT — Bangladeshi taka Within Bangladesh.

CLP — Chilean peso Within Chile.

CNY — Chinese yuan Within China, from a limited list of countries.

COP — Colombian peso Within Colombia. Transfers to Colombia are closed to new customers for the time being. Please register your interest and we’ll let you know you when they reopen.

EGP — Egyptian pound Within Egypt.

GEL — Georgian lari Within Georgia.

IDR — Indonesian rupiah Within Indonesia.

ILS — Israeli shekels Within Israel.

INR — Indian rupee TransferWise sends out INR via RTGS, NEFT, TPT (as appropriate) to INR-denominated accounts in India.

KES — Kenyan shillings Within Kenya.

KRW — South Korean won Within South Korea.

LKR — Sri Lankan rupee Within Sri Lanka.

MAD — Moroccan dirham Within Morocco.

MXN — Mexican peso Within Mexico.

NGN — Nigerian naira Within Nigeria.

PEN — Peruvian sol Within Peru.

PHP — Philippine peso  Within the Philippines.

PKR — Pakistani rupee TransferWise can send payments to private recipients within Pakistan. Currently we are unable to send business payments to PKR.

RUB — Russian ruble Within Russia (except Sevastopol and Crimea due to EU sanctions).

THB — Thai baht Within Thailand.

TZS — Tanzanian shillings Within Tanzania.

UAH — Ukranian hryvna Within Ukraine. 

UGX — Ugandan shillings Within Uganda.

VND — Vietnamese dong Within Vietnam.

XOF — West African CFA franc Within Benin, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal, and Togo.

ZAR — South African Rand TransferWise sends out ZAR via SWIFT international payment and local transfers.

Where can TransferWise send money?

TransferWise has a network of bank accounts globally in various countries, enabling us to support members in all of our currencies above. Here's the full list of supported TransferWise countries.

Don’t see what you’re looking for?

We’re working continuously to expand TransferWise to more countries. You can visit our currency wishes page to make sure you're the first to be informed about new routes we add, and you can also stay up to date via our BlogFacebook and Twitter.

Was this article helpful?

Talk to our team

Our team is happy to chat by email or phone.

Contact us